• Photo of Grant Horrocks giving an Award
  • Photo of People clapping at Banquet - second photo
  • Photo of Two Students Laughing
  • Photo of Lisa Okikawa, Donna Coffee Chair
  • Photo of Students

CTEBVI Logo Scholarships

We have two scholarship programs for you to participate in. If you are interested in donating to either of these scholarship, please click here.

Katie Sibert Memorial Scholarship: The purpose of this scholarship is to foster the acquisition and improvement of skills necessary to provide high quality educational opportunities to visually impaired students in California. In a typical year, the Katie Sibert Committee awards $3,000 divided among qualified applicants. These scholarships may be used to attend CTEBVI conferences, provide training, purchase books, materials and/or equipment. Scholarships awarded must be used as stated in the application.

Katie Sibert Memorial Scholarship Application Click this link to the Katie Sibert Scholarship Winners to see who has received this scholarship in the past. To learn more about Katie Siebert click this Katie Sibert Biography.


Donna Coffee Memorial Scholarship: CTEBVI sponsors the Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship in honor of Donna’s exceptional service to our organization and to the visually impaired in California. The award is to be used to promote the academic and social development of a California student. The prize, worth up to $1,000, will be given to the successful candidate. The Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship Committee will select the recipient based on the criteria approved by the Board.

Donna Coffee Scholarship Application (.pdf)